STEPS ON HOW TO CAPTIVATE A MAN’S HEART

     Have you ever experienced liking a man who doesn’t feel the same you feel about them? If them, these are tips that you can do to make a boy fall in love with you.

1. BE YOURSELF

All of my tips on how to make a guy fall in love with you surround being yourself. If you’re fake, it doesn’t matter if you get a guy to fall in love with you, because he won’t really be in love with the real you. So, my first idea is to always be myself, no matter what, so a guy likes me for me. After all, you would hate to fall in love with a guy that isn’t being himself right?

2. OPTIMIZE YOUR APPEARANCE

Whenever I’m trying to be more attractive to someone, I always optimize. Now, this doesn’t mean I starve myself to look thin, buy tons of new clothes, or get a dramatic hair cut. Instead, I just try to make myself look my best. This means a cute outfit that emphasizes my best features, combed and fixed hair, a little makeup, a clean bright smile, and a spritz of light perfume. I do this for myself, so I can be confident in who I am.

3. LISTEN

Guys love to talk about themselves, and they think a girl who actively listens to them is so charming. So, I always listen more than I talk when I was trying to attract a guy. Talk about yourself, current topics, news events, etc about 20% of the time, and let him control the conversation about 80% of the time. If he is attune to women, he will ask you questions too and it’ll develop into a nice little back and forth conversation!

4. LAUGH A LOT

Having a sense of humor is really important when you are trying to attract a guy. Laughing at his jokes and even knowing how to take a joke can really make a guy feel like he knows a girl instantly! If you’ve got a crush, laugh it up a little with him and see how he responds!

5. HAVE A GREAT ATTITUDE

In my experience, guys like girls with cheerful, sunny dispositions. No one likes to hang out with a pessimistic, negative person. So, I always try to look on the bright side of life and be a “glass half full” person when I’m trying to catch a hot guy. People always tend to look my way more often and gravitate toward me when I’ve got a smile on my face! So flash those pearly whites!

6. BE SWEET

Sometimes, I can be catty, all girls can be. When I’m with my girlfriends, we’ll gossip or trash some other girl for being rude or trashy, but that’s not a nice way to act. And, let me just tell you, I’ve learned that this kind of behavior doesn’t attract guys. Boys are drawn to girls who are sweet and don’t gossip, so keep cattiness and snotty comments to yourself around your new guy. The occasional catty comment is okay, but keep it to a minimum!

7. FLIRT

Some of my friends used to think flirting was beneath them, but I’m telling you, it works. Guys just love to be showered with attention and treated like a king. So, toss your hair a little bit, throw your head back and laugh, grin a lot, and look up and him from under your eyelashes. Even those these old tricks might seem tried and true, they’re tried and true because they actually work!

8. BE DIFFERENT

Trying to be unique and different is a way I’ve always tried to interest guys. I don’t want him to think that I’m just like all the other girls out there. Instead, I want to be seen as charming, witty, and smart. So, I don’t talk about all those same old topics, like school gossip. Ask him about how he feels about current events or newsworthy stories and show him you’re worldy!

9. BE WITTY

Everyone has a bit of charisma to them and a witty side, why not show that? I know it can be difficult sometimes, if you are around your #crush, but don’t get too tongue-tied and just go for it! Remember when I said that a #guy likes a girl with a sense of humor? Show that side of yourself to him and be confident in who you are!

10. INITIATE PHYSICAL CONTACT

Guys love physical touch, and touching someone is a quick way to develop intimacy. So, when I’m trying to attract a guy’s attention, I will #look for ways to bring physical touch into play. For instance, I touch his arm lightly when I’m laughing at a joke, or I’ll slap him on the knee playfully if he says something funny, or I’ll touch his hand while I’m explaining something.

11. BRING HIM A TREAT

The old saying that the way to a man’s heart is through his #stomach isn’t just an old saying for no reason- it’s totally true! I always bake a little treat for a guy when I’m trying to make him fall in love with me, and then I just surprise him with it on a random day. When my husband and I were first dating, I left a bag of treats in his locker before every football game. He just loved it!